20:00 Konzerthaus Berlin

Andrew Manze & Elsa Dreisig

Digital Programme

Grażyna Bacewicz

Konzert für Streichorchester

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

“Bella mia fiamma – Resta o cara” – Rezitativ und Arie für Sopran und Orchester KV 528

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

“Ah, lo previdi – Ah, t’invola agl’occhi miei” – Rezitativ, Arie und Cavatine für Sopran und Orchester KV 272

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Sinfonie Es-Dur KV 543

Andrew Manze


Elsa Dreisig


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Young and fresh

Captivating conjuring tricks from Mozart’s opera casket are at the centre of the RSB’s concert conducted by Andrew Manze. For this, the young French-Danish soprano Elsa Dreisig lends her voice, currently in demand worldwide. But the evening in the Konzerthaus opens with a hearty dose of neoclassicism. The Concerto for String Orchestra by the Polish composer Grażyna Bacewicz served for at least a decade after 1948 as a flagship of the self-confident musical culture of the young People’s Republic of Poland.
At the end, Mozart once again, completely without text, pure orchestral classical music, the Symphony in E-flat Major, one of the Big Three, as ingenious as it is enigmatic, as perpetually young as it is removed from all time.

Concert with


More concerts