20:00 Konzerthaus Berlin

An Early Work at Nature’s Heart

Vladimir Jurowski

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy

“The Hebrides” – Concert Overture in B minor, op. 26

Richard Strauss

Violin Concerto in D minor, op. 8

Ludwig van Beethoven

Symphony No. 6 in F major, op. 68 (“Pastoral”)

Vladimir Jurowski


Alina Ibragimova


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

A violin concerto blossoms among striking landscape impressions, written by Strauss at the age of 18

Concert introduction: Pre-concert talk with Steffen Georgi: 6.45 pm, Ludwig-van-Beethoven-Saal

Concert with

Konzert enthalten im

More concerts