19:30 Haus des Rundfunks

Mensch, Musik! #6.1 – Return to the Unknown

Works by

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Bohuslav Martinů, Ursula Manlok, George Walker and Dai Fujikura as well as elektronische Kompositionen von Richard Scott

Ruth Reinhardt


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin


Text, concept and scenic set-up

Philipp Mathmann


David Nebel


Nadine Contini


Alejandro Regueira Caumel


Hans-Jakob Eschenburg


Mohamed Gamal


Richard Scott

Modular Synthesizer

Gustavo Llano

Choreography and dance

Inka Löwendorf


An exploration through text, dance, symphonic and electronic music.

In order to make the magic of symphonic music tangible even for those who have had little contact with it so far, the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin has been exploring new, surprising paths since 2021 with the “Mensch, Musik!” series. Responsible for text, concept and realisation, the artist duo tauchgold combines the work of artists from different genres into a new, exciting whole. Three conductors lead the RSB out of the familiar concert business and into interdisciplinary performance. The RSB is the first major orchestra to embark on this experimental path.

In partnership with Catalyst – Institute for Creative Arts and Technology

Cooperation partner

More concerts