Alain Altinoglu © Marco Borggreve
Sat 16 January 2021 - 8 pm | Konzerthaus Berlin

90 years „Concerto en Ré“

Nicholas Carter and James Ehnes

Homage to Ravel, Stravinsky's violin concerto and Rachmaninov's Second Symphony

Symphony concert with concert introduction from € 20


Maurice Ravel “Le Tombeau de Couperin” – Suite für Orchester

Igor Stravinsky Concerto en Ré – Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur

Sergei Rachmaninoff Sinfonie Nr. 2 e-Moll op. 27


Nicholas Carter - Conductor

James Ehnes - Violin

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Concert with

Concert with

Igor Stravinsky at the RSB

A total of eight concerts in the RSB season 2020/2021, five of which are in the consecutive cycle in the spring of 2021, are dedicated to the music of the Russian cosmopolitan Igor Stravinsky.

Ticket information

Sat 16 January 2021 - 8 pm Konzerthaus Berlin

  • from € 20
  • Einführung von Steffen Georgi: 19.00 Uhr, Ludwig-van-Beethoven-Saal (kostenfrei, begrenzte Platzanzahl)
Concert cancelled

Other concerts