20:00 Konzerthaus Berlin

“Peer Gynt” and Enescu’s “Ghosts”

Gabriel Bebeşelea

Edvard Grieg

Peer Gynt Suite No. 2

Edvard Grieg

Peer Gynt Suite No. 1

George Enescu

Strigoii (Ghosts) – Oratorio in three parts after the poem by Mihai Eminescu (completed by Cornel Țăranu, orchestrated by Sabin Păuța)
(concert performance)

Gabriel Bebeşelea


Rodica Vica

Sopran (The Queen)

Tiberius Simu

Tenor (Arald)

Bogdan Baciu

Bariton (Magus)

Alin Anca

Bass (The narrator)

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

The “Faust of the North” and a Romanian variant of “Tristan and Isolde”

Concert introduction: Introduction with Steffen Georgi: 7 pm, Werner-Otto-Saal (free, limited number of seats)

Concert with

Concert with