12:00 Haus des Rundfunks

Concert on the radio: Serenade for the Senses

Broadcast on Deutschlandfunk Kultur on 12 February 2021 at 8 PM

Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48

Dmitri Shostakovich

Chamber Symphony, Op. 83a (orchestration of the String Quartet No. 4 by Rudolf Barshai)

Vasily Petrenko


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Tchaikovsky’s famous orchestral work and Shostakovich’s chamber symphony

Concert with


Concert with