20:00 Synagoge Rykestraße Berlin

Closing concert of the 36th Jewish Culture Days Berlin

Ralph Vaughan Williams

"The lark ascending" for violin and small orchestra

Guy Braunstein

"The night becomes more and more transfigured" for soprano, tenor and orchestra after Schönberg's "The transfigured night"

Antonín Dvořák

Symphony No. 9 in E minor op. 95 ("From the New World")

Guy Braunstein


Sofie Asplund


Peter Lodahl


Guy Braunstein


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

The 36th Jewish Culture Days will conclude with a world premiere: The violinist, conductor and composer Guy Braunstein has arranged Arnold Schönberg’s string sextet “Verklärte Nacht” and created a version for orchestra and two voices, “Die Nacht wird immer verklärter”. Braunstein himself will be on the podium of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin (RSB) for the world premiere. The Swedish soprano Sofie Asplund and the Danish tenor Peter Lodahl will be the soloists.

More Information.

More concerts