19:30 Haus des Rundfunks

Model project “Concert for All” 6

Igor Strawinsky

“Petruschka” (Fassung 1947)

Steffen Tast


Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

Jan Sell

Deaf actor and sign poet

Barbara Steinitz


Music can draw pictures, express itself in movement and tell of emotions. Together with the sign actor Jan Sell, the RSB will present the music of Igor Stawinsky’s Petrushka in a very unique way.

“Concert for All” is a model project in which the RSB designs offers that enable participation for deaf and hard-of-hearing people as well as people with cognitive impairments, in order to eventually integrate them permanently into the orchestra’s concert programme.
During the four-year term of the project, methods and concepts are to be tested in close cooperation with associations, affected people and their relatives, pilot events are to be held and ultimately new, inclusive formats are to be created that meet the needs of the target groups and yet are open to all visitors.

More concerts